No More LIVES TO LIVE for ALL OUR CHILDREN

Bad news followed by worse. ABC announced that it’s cancelling not one, but two of their daytime dramas, the stellar One Life to Live and the troubled but long-running All My Children. While most soap fans expected this blow, it still stings. And to replace it with a cooking show, The Chew, and an “I want to change my body and change my life” reality show, The Revolution? Yeah. Because we really need more of those. At least the network showed OLTL a modicum of respect (they have until January, 2012 to wrap things up; AMC will be a memory by September, that cruelest of months for soaps fans that saw recent cancellations of Guiding Light and As the World Turns). And if we learned anything from those shows, it’s the sad fact that another network swooping in and saving the day is next to impossible. Sound off, people! Are you as bummed as we are?

3 thoughts on “No More LIVES TO LIVE for ALL OUR CHILDREN

  1. I’d like to say that I’m 19 and I’ve been watching One Life to Live since I was in my mother’s womb. I’m so sad about this and I will not be watching whatever it is they plan on replacing the show with.. I found a petition online, perhaps if we spread the word and rally together we may be able to save OLTL. It’s worth a shot!

    http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/save-one-life-to-live/

  2. Pingback: GENERAL HOSPITAL: Dead Show Walking « Telephoria

Leave a Reply

