Andrew Koenig (1968-2010)

The news broke over the weekend that Growing Pains actor Andrew Koenig, son of Star Trek’s Walter Koenig, was missing. Now comes the tragic report that Koenig the younger is dead, likely a suicide after losing a battle against depression. Of course I remember Koenig as Mike Seaver’s friend “Boner” Stabone, and I knew that he was “Chekov’s” son. Beyond that, I knew nothing, although I suspect more and more details about a life cut too short will emerge in the coming days. What can one say? My thoughts are with his family and friends, and I hope that Andrew’s soul is at peace.

2 thoughts on “Andrew Koenig (1968-2010)

Leave a Reply

